I’ve been away from blogging for a bit and struggling this last while with direction and motivation for my art and stories. ( see my post on my main blog)

To bolster my flagging spirits I recently re-read one of the loveliest testimonials I could ever receive from a kindred soul:

“There are very few authors that can draw the reader into the story, where time ceases to exist and you feel like you are part of the tale. You Cybele are one such writer. Thank you so much for sharing these stories with me. In ancient Ireland you would have been known as a Seanchaí Ed Mooney, author and photographer at The Ruin Hunter -re: A Canticle for Meg and Tales of the Caravanserai”

I’m working on it!

One of my virtual art pieces on Flickr was picked for Kultivate Magazine‘s Image of the Day! Many thanks to John Brianna and all my supporters. The virtual world has become another venue for the arts.

aiobhell

 

Aiobhell (pronounced “ee-‘vell”), one of the sidhe

 ….It was her harp that the great hero, Cuchulain heard at the time his enemies were gathering against him at Muirthemne, and he knew then that his life was near its end.   

(Please join me on my main blog The Runes of the Gatekeeper’s Daughter for more stories, myths and history.)

LEA-10

Though I’m not always on line you can see my virtual gallery along with those of many other fine artists at LEA 10 – Whitechapel – a great glimpse of London in the 1880’s. I am also one of the story readers in voice. I will be reading Tuesdays 4:30 pm Sl time. The stories are in the style of the “Penny Dreadful” publications of the time. There is a calendar of readers and stories here.

A few of my pieces will be at the Kultivate Spring Show April 3-9  and keep an eye out for virtual artist and builder Ceakay Ballyhoo’s new storytelling installation which she is basing on my Tales of the Tuatha series.

ondinebb
Ondine, one of the Naiads -(porcelain face by Dollmore)
 women of Ireland
8 thoughts on “an honour! Image of the Day

Come on , don't be afraid to squeak up!

